Skip to header Skip to main content Skip to footer
Helpful Village logo
Donate Now
Add me to your mailing list
Marin Villages Dinner event
Meet Our Team

Meet Our Staff

Our small, dedicated staff works tirelessly to support our members and volunteers.

Danielle Farley
Matthew Dawe
Karin Tucker


Meet Our Board

Each member of our board of directors brings his or her unique experiences and passion for our mission to the work of the board.

Cherie Sorokin, President
Larry Meredith, Vice President
Alan Sankin, Treasurer
Gatian Cunningham
Anthea Dyer
Stan Green
Jean Gunn
Marilee P Lau
Sparkie Spaeth
Sue Steele
Gina Tucker-Roghi

Meet Our Founder

Louie Sutro, Founder and President Emerita

Advisory Council
Members of our Advisory Council were instrumental in the founding of Marin Villages. They continue to share their commitment to our mission by serving as ambassadors for the organization and providing wise counsel to the leadership of the organization.

Members of the Advisory Council for 2023 include Dellie Woodring, Chair; Lisa Brinkmann; Lee Follett; Irv Gubman; Trish Hibben; Jane Matthewman; John Pearson; Suzie Pollak; Loulie H. Sutro.

Local Village Steering Committee Chairs
Understanding the unique needs and capabilities of their own communities, Local Villages help strengthen the bonds between members and volunteers in their geographic areas.

Mill Valley: Connie Dubin; Novato: Beth Livoti and Linda Henderson; Ross Valley: Sarah Mansbach; San Rafael: Sparkie Spaeth; Tiburon Peninsula: Cherie Sorokin and Gatian Cunningham; Twin Cities: Larry Meredith.

Members of the staff, board, advisory council, and the local village steering chairs may be reached by emailing

Biographies of the staff, board, and Founder are linked to their photos above.